The QZabre originated from the Spin Physics group of Prof. Christian Degen at ETH Zurich, Switzerland. Our products are the result of several years of dedicated research and development. The Spin Physics group routinely uses QZabre scanning tips in their microscopes.

The development of the QZabre and its commercialization are driven by Dr. Jan Rhensius and Dr. Gabriel Puebla-Hellmann. Two physicists with 10+ years of experience in magnetic microscopy and nanofabrication.

Gabriel Puebla-Hellmann and Jan Rhensius
Dr. Gabriel Puebla-Hellmann (l) and Dr. Jan Rhensius (r)

Team Members

Moritz Reinders joined QZabre in February 2020 to boost the development of a vector electromagnet
Mikki Law
Mikki Law supports the Qzabre Team in Tip manufacturing and Quality Control.
Han Zheng joined us in Summer 2019 for an internship to setup correlation measurements.

External Funding

The research leading to the QZabre was supported in part by funding from ETH Zurich, the National Centres of Competence in Research on Quantum Science and Technology (NCCR QSIT), the Competence Center for Materials Science and Technology (CCMX), and the FP7 ICT DIADEMS Programme of the European Union.

Logo design by Baozhen Li (www.baozhen.li).